20 replies to this topic

#1 TrpleD

TrpleD

Toyz Rookie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 20 posts

Posted 07 November 2008 - 04:22 AM

i'm a bit of a novice (ok, maybe alot biggrin.gif ) with R/C cars, and I was wondering what you guys think is better: the Traxxas nitro sport or the nitro rustler.

#2 eavery

eavery

maxx master

• Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,137 posts
  • Interests:bashing building modding and all out fun race ocasionally

Posted 07 November 2008 - 12:33 PM

the nitro sport and rustler r the same trucks just a engine difference is all i know that separates them honestly both trucks r tuff i beat the crap out of my nitro rusty and rarly break it it's very fast and nible

#3 ShedFullOParts

ShedFullOParts

Toyz RC Freak

• Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 408 posts

Posted 07 November 2008 - 03:22 PM

yeah if youve never owned a nitro car, i would go with the sport and buy the engine replacement plan. get used to the .15 and then one your really comfortable with that speed move up to the .25. you wont regret it. i own 2 sports and just beat the crap out of them with no problems.

#4 rwdftw

rwdftw

Toyz RC Freak

• Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 185 posts

Posted 08 December 2008 - 11:15 AM

im putting a os .18 tz in my nitro sport. it is all rpm everything.

#5 TRJ539

TRJ539

Toyz Member

• Official Toyz Members
  • PipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Interests:My family and R/C and R/C...ok did I mention R/C.

Posted 18 December 2008 - 08:54 PM

I just got Two rusty rollers and I'm excited about working them over. I have two 2.5 that I will transplant into them. It's going to be fun if I can get my three Jato's and both rusty all running at the same time.

#6 Muck

Muck

Gold Level Toyz Member

• Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,594 posts
  • Interests:My Kids #1
    1964 Cub Cadet model 70

Posted 19 December 2008 - 03:53 AM