Jump to content


rc8e


24 replies to this topic

#1 4tec44

4tec44

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta Ga and okeechobee Fl

Posted 07 August 2010 - 06:46 AM

what are some good cheap lipos that give good porformane  im running a mamba 2650 kv   i dont no if to run a 2s x2  or 3s or 6s

#2 Kickass

Kickass

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts

Posted 07 August 2010 - 07:49 AM

I would get some 3s lipos get them off ebay (cheap) you can get 2 for 59 dollars with free postage.  rolleyes.gif

#3 ohh EPiC FAiL

ohh EPiC FAiL

    crawling like a boss

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO, USA

Posted 07 August 2010 - 10:21 AM

you probably dont need more than 4s for the track though, MAYBE 5s but that may be a little much. i have the 2200kv motor in my buggy and i run it on 3s at the track i go to cuz it's a 1/10 track.

#4 Arigato

Arigato

    Always wanting another rc

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,205 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:'Vegas baby!

Posted 07 August 2010 - 07:22 PM

For that motor, you will need a 3 cell with a c rating of at least 40, or a 4 cell with at least 30c.   Don't bother with 5 or 6 cells unless your only goal is to go insanely fast in a straight line.

#5 Squirrel

Squirrel

    Cooking With Nitro

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,532 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:WA
  • Interests:- My family and dal pup Jack
    -Guitars (Gibson Les Paul and Gibson Xplorer)
    - RCs
    - School
    - AR15's (M16s)

Posted 07 August 2010 - 07:25 PM

I agree with around 4s for cells. Its almost too much for what a buggy can use (though they can handle it) beyond that. Id go with Zippy 4s cell brick wth 150 to 200A.

#6 slashracer111

slashracer111

    Hater's be Hatin'

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,723 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alabama

Posted 08 August 2010 - 05:56 AM

QUOTE(Squirrel @ Aug 7 2010, 02:25 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I agree with around 4s for cells. Its almost too much for what a buggy can use (though they can handle it) beyond that. Id go with Zippy 4s cell brick wth 150 to 200A.

I'm with you on this one. I run Zippy 4s 5000mah 30c packs. They have plenty of power for my 2200kv system.

#7 4tec44

4tec44

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta Ga and okeechobee Fl

Posted 09 August 2010 - 05:57 AM

o thanks  are the castels simple to program on a computer  and how much run time and  and how fast can i get iy runing on a 4cell

#8 ohh EPiC FAiL

ohh EPiC FAiL

    crawling like a boss

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO, USA

Posted 09 August 2010 - 06:36 AM

QUOTE(4tec44 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:57 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
o thanks  are the castels simple to program on a computer  and how much run time and  and how fast can i get iy runing on a 4cell

it is very easy to use

#9 4tec44

4tec44

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta Ga and okeechobee Fl

Posted 09 August 2010 - 06:44 AM

thanks you mite no how fast it may go

#10 ohh EPiC FAiL

ohh EPiC FAiL

    crawling like a boss

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO, USA

Posted 09 August 2010 - 06:53 AM

QUOTE(4tec44 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:44 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
thanks you mite no how fast it may go

i have no idea, no experience with that kit. on my 1/8 buggy with 2200kv  i hit 55 with a 6 cell on stock gearing on a speed run but idk what the gearing is like on the rc8e, sorry man

#11 4tec44

4tec44

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta Ga and okeechobee Fl

Posted 09 August 2010 - 06:37 PM

YEA THANKS JUST ASKED BECAUSE ONE OF MY BUDDYS HAS A SLASH 4X4  ON 2CELL  AND HE SAYS THAT I DONT HAVE A CHANCE AT OUT FUNNING HIM IN A RACE WHAT DO YOUR THINK IM GOING TO RUN A 6CELL

#12 slashracer111

slashracer111

    Hater's be Hatin'

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,723 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alabama

Posted 09 August 2010 - 07:09 PM

QUOTE(4tec44 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:37 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
YEA THANKS JUST ASKED BECAUSE ONE OF MY BUDDYS HAS A SLASH 4X4  ON 2CELL  AND HE SAYS THAT I DONT HAVE A CHANCE AT OUT FUNNING HIM IN A RACE WHAT DO YOUR THINK IM GOING TO RUN A 6CELL

Your buddy isn't very smart.  laugh.gif  My buggy is no where near a slash 4x4. And my slash 4x4 is no where near my friend's rc8e. 6 cell is too much, get a 4s.

#13 4tec44

4tec44

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta Ga and okeechobee Fl

Posted 09 August 2010 - 07:42 PM

SO I HAVE A VERY GOO D CHANCE OF OUT RUNNING HIM IN A RACE WITH A4 CELL

#14 ohh EPiC FAiL

ohh EPiC FAiL

    crawling like a boss

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO, USA

Posted 12 August 2010 - 02:36 PM

i would worry most about doing what makes you happy, not just beating your friends in a drag race. and for general running purposes i wouldnt run more than 4s. i run 3s at the local 1/10 track and it does just fine.

#15 Hobbymasters

Hobbymasters

    The Toyz new guy

  • JR Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 16 August 2010 - 02:41 PM

QUOTE(ohh EPiC FAiL @ Aug 12 2010, 02:36 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
i would worry most about doing what makes you happy, not just beating your friends in a drag race. and for general running purposes i wouldnt run more than 4s. i run 3s at the local 1/10 track and it does just fine.

yea  i see what your saying sill have to order the lipos


#16 ohh EPiC FAiL

ohh EPiC FAiL

    crawling like a boss

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO, USA

Posted 18 August 2010 - 05:36 AM

QUOTE(Hobbymasters @ Aug 16 2010, 09:41 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
yea  i see what your saying sill have to order the lipos

what one's are you planning on ordering?

#17 bordgord

bordgord

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 442 posts
  • Location:Toronto

Posted 21 August 2010 - 01:01 PM

My rc8 when it was electric had an MMM and 1900kv motor, I ran it on 4s.
It outran everything myself or any of my friends had speed-wise. Including
a measly vxl slash 4x4. Although they are decent they're outclassed by a
real buggy.
these are the batteries I ran... they're now in my starter box.

http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_vi...00mAh_4S1P_30C_

It's going to spank your friend's slash and make him cry.

#18 4tec44

4tec44

    Toyz RC Freak

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Atlanta Ga and okeechobee Fl

Posted 24 August 2010 - 03:49 PM

QUOTE(bordgord @ Aug 21 2010, 01:01 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
My rc8 when it was electric had an MMM and 1900kv motor, I ran it on 4s.
It outran everything myself or any of my friends had speed-wise. Including
a measly vxl slash 4x4. Although they are decent they're outclassed by a
real buggy.
these are the batteries I ran... they're now in my starter box.

http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_vi...00mAh_4S1P_30C_

It's going to spank your friend's slash and make him cry.

yes thanks i just getting started on the rear end today so i might have it finished today i had one problem so far the front chassie brass will not fit on for nothing so i did not put in on


#19 GT Sal

GT Sal

    Toyz RC Guru

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Adelaide, SA AUS

Posted 25 August 2010 - 04:03 AM

Oddly none here has actually mentioned that the 2650kv is only designed for 4s.

#20 ohh EPiC FAiL

ohh EPiC FAiL

    crawling like a boss

  • Official Toyz Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,020 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Kansas City, MO, USA

Posted 25 August 2010 - 04:19 AM

yes but it's maximum RPM is 60,000 so do 22.2x2650=58,830 so it's still under the maximum recommended RPM



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

BoHeGeHa Dark Blue 2.1.1 Thomas Yugar (Chemical Chaos)
Official upgrade for IPB 2.3.x © Michael ( Dev Fuse )
3.X © Upgrade by Dumbledore ( Tppskinning )