r00st3r

The Official Introductions Thread

1,341 posts in this topic

I just didn't feel the need to add yet another intro topic to this part of the forum simply to introduce myself, and figured why not make a dedicated thread for the topic! :P Anyways, maybe a mod can pin this thread! I guess I'll start...

I'm a super noob to the hobby! :lol: My brother got himself a Tamiya Lunchbox last week, and he let me take it for a spin.... hook, line, and sinker! I loved it!! So much that I ordered myself an RC yesterday! :D Soon to be the proud owner of a 1/18 scale LOSI Mini Desert Truck! Hopefully it will be just as much fun!! Anyways, I hope to make my stay here a long one as I get more involved in the hobby! Take Care, TTFN!

-r00st3r

I just didn't feel the need to add yet another intro topic to this part of the forum simply to introduce myself, and figured why not make a dedicated thread for the topic! :P Anyways, maybe a mod can pin this thread! I guess I'll start...

I'm a super noob to the hobby! :lol: My brother got himself a Tamiya Lunchbox last week, and he let me take it for a spin.... hook, line, and sinker! I loved it!! So much that I ordered myself an RC yesterday! :D Soon to be the proud owner of a 1/18 scale LOSI Mini Desert Truck! Hopefully it will be just as much fun!! Anyways, I hope to make my stay here a long one as I get more involved in the hobby! Take Care, TTFN!

-r00st3r

Welcome to the forum r00st3r :) We are glad to meet you!

Great idea on the Introductions thread, but we beat you to it :) Introductions- just who are you? Sounds like a reason to tell us a little more about the r00st3r ;) I always wanted a lunchbox... Brings back memories of many wasted tempertantrums conducted in hopes of getting one, Never worked :lol: Nice Choice on the Mini, Losi makes a great RC! Ahh the memories of my first :D

Make sure to post some pics...

Heath

Welcome to the forum r00st3r :) We are glad to meet you!